SAGDA held their 71st Annual General Meeting at Goldfields Kennel Club on Saturday, 23 March 2019.


Mr Richard Dempsey was reappointed as Patron, Mrs Brenda Wakfer was reappointed as President and Dr Carel Breytenbach as our Honorary Veterinarian.  No changes were made to the Vice Presidents, and Honorary Life Members.


We were all very sad to hear that Shannon McKay needed to step down as Chairperson due to time pressures. The Committee would like to thank Shannon for her leadership and guidance over the past year.  She has assisted us a great deal in getting our focus back on track, and your Committee will build on her foundation as we continue into 2019. 


The SAGDA Committee for 2019 is as follows:


  • Margie Lamprecht (Chairperson)
  • Michelle Geldenhuys (Vice Chairperson)
  • Yolanda Beukes (Secretary)
  • Thirusha Padiachy (Treasurer)
  • Marinda Havenga
  • Wendy Smuts
  • Chantel Porelli
  • Barry Lamprecht

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *